Editing the campaign settings | RightMessage

Editing the campaign settings

The campaign editing area can be used to make adjustments to the configuration of the campaign.

Pausing a campaign

Campaigns are activated by default when they are created in RightMessage. However, you may not be ready to deploy a campaign on your website, or you would like to pause the campaign temporarily. 

RightMessage allows you to adjust the campaign settings in the campaign editing area to pause the campaign.

To determine if a campaign is active or not, the campaign name will display either a grey or green dot beside it - both in your campaign dashboard and in the campaign admin toolbar.


To either pause the campaign, open the campaign settings and click on the toggle. The toggle will turn from green to grey to indicate the campaign will be paused. 

Click the ‘Save’ button to save the changes.

 

Change the campaign name

You can change the campaign name to be more relative to you or to other users that may be personalizing the website. The campaign name is not revealed on the website to your visitors.

To change the campaign name, open the campaign settings and either remove the existing campaign to add a new one, or edit the name. 

Click the ‘Save’ button to save the changes.

 

Change the associated segment group

If you do not have any personalizations added to a campaign, you can change the segment group associated with the campaign. Once personalizations have been added, the segment group is no longer able to be adjusted.

To change the segment group, open the campaign settings and use the drop down to select a different segment group, or use the link to create a new segment group. 

Click the ‘Save’ button to save the changes.

 

Add or remove conversion goal tracking from the campaign

If you are tracking how the campaign is converting the different segments in your segment group, you can assign one or more goals to the campaign.

To add goals from the campaign, open the campaign settings and place your cursor into the field provided. Use the drop down to select one or more goals. To remove a goal, click on the goal to highlight it, and use the delete key to remove it from the goal field. 

Click the ‘Save’ button to save the changes.

 

Delete the campaign

If you are no longer using a campaign for tracking specific marketing efforts, you can delete a campaign.

To delete the campaign, open the campaign settings and click the red ‘Delete Campaign’ button.

 

 

A message will pop up to confirm you want to delete the campaign. Click ‘OK’ to continue.

 

 

RightMessage will automatically delete the campaign and redirect you back to the main dashboard area.