Creating, editing and deleting segments in the campaign area | RightMessage

Creating, editing and deleting segments in the campaign area

Whilst RightMessage provides a dedicated area to create Segment Groups and individual Segments, the campaign editing area makes it possible to add, delete or edit segments in the campaign editing area.

Viewing your existing segments in the campaign editor

To view the segments currently associated with a segment group in a campaign, click the toggle arrow under ‘Segment’ in the campaign editing area to view the existing segments.


Create a new segment

Click ‘+ Add another segment to this group’ to create a new segment.


A box will display with the required fields to complete.


  1. Click to add a name for the new segment.

  2. Save the segment name.

  3. Add a condition(s) to the segment.

  4. Click ‘+ add a condition’ or ‘+ add another set of conditions’ to add multiple conditions for the segment.

  5. Click the ‘X’ symbol to delete the condition.

  6. Click to delete the segment.

Click the ‘Publish’ button to save the new segment.


Edit an existing segment

Once a segment has been created, you can edit the segment name.

To change the name of the segment, click the toggle arrow under ‘Segment’. Click the edit icon to the right of the segment name.


To change the name of the segment, click on the segment name in the main segment editing screen.


Edit the existing name or add a new name in the field provided.

Click the yellow ‘save’ button to save the new name.


Add, Delete or Edit the conditions assigned to the segments if required.

Click the ‘Publish’ button to save the segment changes.


Delete a existing segment

If you no longer need a segment for your personalization, you can delete the segment from the segment group.

To delete a segment, click the toggle arrow under ‘Segment’. Click the edit icon to the right of the segment name.


Click the trash can icon to the right of the segment name.


Before the segment is deleted, an alert box will appear to confirm that you want to delete the segment. Click ‘OK’ to continue.


RightMessage will delete the segment from the segment group.

Click the ‘Publish’ button to save the changes.